The Jekyll to my Hyde and the Intro to an Early Story Teller

By Anthony

If you haven’t been living under a proverbial rock, or something that blocks internet connection, at least, you’ve been swept up in the online sensation (amongst all six readers of this blog) that is reveling in the embarrassing hilarity of the eccentric situations I find myself in while drinking copious amounts of alcohol. I indulge the reader’s demands because, like the G-List celebrity I am, it drives readership to this amalgamation of stories and interpretations we call Gator. I also do it because I’ve had fun and have no problems sharing this fun. Though I’ll still criticize The Jersey Shore and those who watch it, perhaps accentuating my own hypocrisy.

However, there is more to me, if only a few minute details, than my infallible ability to weave a desperately sordid tale of consumption and lust. For instance, I have an uncanny ability to start crossword puzzles every morning and never finish them. I enjoy wearing white suits while riding horses on a beach at sunset, I was the king of Multiplication in 4th grade and I have a three-year-old daughter. I’m going to devote the rest of this story to compare my premature crossword puzzling to my 4th grade multiplication kingdom. I ruled with an iron fist, in case you were wondering.

I’m kidding about the post. But not about my oligarchy, it was brutal.

My daughter, I think, has inherited from her grandfather, my father, a natural ability to spin a tale and relate it as if she were performing. It amazes me on a regular basis. Normally we draw our stories from our experiences, but in an affirmation of her own prodigious destiny, she creates tales from dreams that she remembers vividly, from things she’s seen on the television and books that I’ve read to her and she weaves all these together, placing herself at the very center. I wish to record these as I’ve been recording events that I can’t remember. Look for stories from the mind of Brooke in between those that I’ll never let her read (my own.)

Brooke at her finest. In princess regalia, of course.

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “The Jekyll to my Hyde and the Intro to an Early Story Teller

  1. Meredith says:

    I wish Brooke would write articles for this website. I would pay more attention to those than the ones about sports teams I don’t follow. I’m sure the NYC lifestyle of a 3-year-old must be incredibly interesting.

  2. Mike says:

    doubt u were the king of multiplication in 4th grade.. Nirav must have taken that crown

  3. Rach says:

    Anthony, she could seriously be a model! She’s so grown up and so beautiful! Did those baby journalism tapes/books ever pay off?

  4. Jordyn says:

    I was there in 4th grade and I don’t recall any superb multiplication skills, just saying

  5. It was me vs Paul Peluso in the final. I know it. I”m sure of this.

Leave a Reply

