The Inaugural Boner Jams Post

When Anthony first talked to me about doing a blog together (that discussion, by the way, needs to be covered in another post), I immediately agreed but had one stipulation – that there be a section for me to post all the ill jams residing in my iPod.

You see, I listen to a lot of different music – a racially disproportionate amount of rap, some electro and dubstep, and a smattering of other genres including indie, classic rock, and Michael Bolton. I think it would be a crime not to share all my Bon Jovi moombahton remixes and Wagner-Matisyahu mashups with the world. With that in mind, here’s a bunch of stuff I’ve been bumping lately on my arduous 20 minute commute between the Upper West and Times Square:

**And by bumping, I mean “constantly adjusting my headphone volume so as not to tip off the black people near me on the train that the cracker in the button down and sweater is actually listening to Gucci Mane.”

Leave a Reply

